Summer at the Shore by Carol Ross

Coast Guard petty officer, Jay Johnston, is leading too complicated a life to pursue an interest in attractive Veterinarian, Mia Frasier. With five siblings to parent, along with his work, there’d be no time to nurture a relationship.

Mia’s father was a Naval Officer who took virtually no interest in her, and moving the family from place to place didn’t help her loneliness. Mia determined that she’d never enter into a relationship with anyone in the military. But how can she resist the attraction she feels for the guarded, handsome coast guard officer who saved her life?

Summer at the Shore started off perilous, jolting me to attention and glueing me to its pages. It mellowed into a steady pace with dysfunctional family dynamics, irresistibly loving animals, a little mystery and a very satisfying HEA.

I can’t go wrong with a Heartwarming, sweet romance book. They’re tender, warm reads that leave me feeling comforted and in anticipation of my next one.

My Heartwarming Collection 😌[[[[[[

Thank you for reading. 😊