Review: Real Murders

Real Murders
Real Murders by Charlaine Harris
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ THIS WAS AN AUDIOBOOK. Mamie Wright, a member of the Real Murders discussion group, which meets periodically to talk about past murders, has been found dead by Aurora Teagarden, another one of its members, just before a meeting is about to start. What’s odd about this murder is that it parallels the one that the group was set to talk about that very night. Whoever killed Mamie was mimicking an old murder. As additional details are discovered, and more bodies found, it appears that the perpetrator is a member of their very own murder club, but will the evidence lead to the correct member?
I enjoyed this audiobook immensely.  The narrator brought life to the characters, and the story was one that kept me guessing and intrigued to the very end.  The story centers around Aurora’s  life and interest in the various killings that are taking place. I liked her character. I’m not sure if I’d consider this mystery of a cozy nature, but it wasn’t over the top either; at least not to me. Overall, I listened with pleasure, and since it thoroughly entertained me, I’m giving it 5 stars. This audiobook was an Audible Daily Deal that I snagged at a deeply discounted rate.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

