Review: Hunted

Hunted
Hunted by Elizabeth Heiter
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Evelyn Baine, special agent and FBI profiler extraordinaire is on the hunt for a particularly cold-blooded, sadistic serial killer who displays his victim’s bodies from the neck up in the deep woods for his own pleasure.   Identifying this violent and demented killer won’t be easy for a petite, mixed-race woman working amidst a male-dominated investigation team that treats her more like a newbie than the skillfully trained, ardent and proficient professional that she is.  Her determination in catching these criminals can be attributed to the loss of her best friend, Cassie, who was abducted and never found nearly seventeen years ago. But now Evelyn is the one being Hunted, and this monster is intent on adding her to his list of victims.
This evenly paced, cleverly crafted thriller kept me interested throughout. I was intent on finding out how Evelyn would escape her fate of winding up like the victims before her.  The ending had me flipping pages faster than I could count!!  I really enjoyed this book and recommend it for thriller/suspense lovers everywhere. I look forward to reading the next book in the series, VANISHED.  Thank you Elizabeth Heiter for a copy of this book. In exchange I have provided an honest review.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

