The Bodyguard

The BodyguardThe Bodyguard by Lena Diaz
My rating: 3.5 of 5 stars

⭐️⭐️⭐️💫 This book was a Goodreads, first-reads giveaway that I received free from the author in exchange for a fair and honest review. Thank you Goodreads and Lena Diaz.

I enjoyed The Bodyguard. It was a fast-moving suspense book with realistic characters, setting and plot line. Caroline Ashton is abused by her husband, but when she finally tries to make her escape her husband is found dead. Now the race is on to find out who killed Richard Ashton. I think the book is everything I expected from a short book of intrigue. There weren’t many characters so I felt like it was possible to guess who the killer might be. Nevertheless, I was still wondering who it was up to the very end. If you’re looking for a fast-moving and suspenseful read, this book should satisfy you.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

