The Weather Girl by Amy Vastine

The Weather GirlThe Weather Girl by Amy Vastine
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

πŸ’›πŸ’›πŸ’›πŸ’›πŸ’›What a delightful, wholesome story. A meteorologist, Summer Raines, a.k.a “The Weather Girl”, can feel when it’s going to rain. She loves everything about the weather and is an excellent, accurate meteorologist. Things are going pretty well for her until a newly hired beloved, ex-football quarterback is granted some of her precious weather reporting time which infuriates Summer. From here we begin to see how both characters develop, and how ultimately love and respect for one another grows. I really enjoyed this book. It was what I’d expect from a clean, romance novel. There were great characters with mild drama and an ending that was believable and heartwarming. It was a bonus reading about the secondary characters, Summer’s grandparents. They added warmth and a bit of wisdom to the story and made me think of how much fuller our lives are when we have grandparents like them to enrich us. If you are looking for a sweet, lighthearted romance, you will love The Weather Girl.

View all my reviews

2 thoughts on “The Weather Girl by Amy Vastine

  1. Thank you so much, Laurie. I am so glad you liked it. I love Mimi and Big D, too! I was close to my grandparents and was so happy to give Summer some family she could depend on πŸ™‚

    Thanks for being such a great supporter of the Heartwarming line!

    Like

    • I really enjoyed The Weather Girl, and I am happy to support the Heartwarming line. I can always count on a bit of clean, wholesome romance at the right time. Keep writing these beautiful, feel-good stories. I can still smell Mimi’s ham, freshly baked bread and apple pie. ☺️

      Like

Leave a Reply

