The Darcys of Pemberley

The Darcys of Pemberley (The Darcys of Pemberley, #1)The Darcys of Pemberley by Shannon Winslow

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ The Darcy’s of Pemberley was an exquisite continuation of Pride and Prejudice. The essence of the original characters were captured precisely, and the book carried the dignity and writing style of a Jane Austen novel. It was like meeting up with dear old friends again. Since the writing was so true to Ms. Austen’s style, my imagination whisked me right back to where Pride and Prejudice left off. The transition was flawless and thus I thoroughly enjoyed this book. Whereas when devouring a Jane Austen novel an annotated version can be helpful, Ms. Winslow’s The Darcy’s of Pemberley was less complicated and may only occasionally require a dictionary if the reader is not already familiar with Regency era language and expressions; this is just my opinion. Additionally, I found that the book started off at a slower pace but quickly gained momentum and kept me engrossed to the very last page.

I completely enjoyed this book and recommend it highly. I was so pleased by it that I am looking forward to reading Return to Longbourn. Excellent!!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

