The Vicar’s Wife

The Vicar's WifeThe Vicar’s Wife by Katharine Swartz

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ This was a Library Thing, Early Reviewers book that I received in exchange for an honest review.

One of my favorite books of 2014. I absolutely ADORED this book!! A book is worthy of a 5 star review from me if: 1) It makes me laugh and/or cry, 2) I can’t put it down, or I can’t wait to pick it up again, and 3) It causes me to pause throughout reading and reflect on lessons learned. This book covered all three points and thus I award it 5 stars. I loved the way the author told the story of two families living somewhat similar lives albeit decades apart. The story was always interesting and kept you wondering and guessing how things would turn out for both families. There was no foul language which is always a plus for me. I continue to say a great book does not need it. It was so refreshing to read such a charming and solid work of fiction after trying to get through recent books containing weak plots, spiritistic overtones, profanity and the like. This author has helped me to have faith that there are still very good storytellers out there, and she will stay on my radar. I could easily see this book made into a movie. I highly recommend this book.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

