The Rosie Project

The Rosie ProjectThe Rosie Project by Graeme Simsion
My rating: 3.5 of 5 stars

The Rosie Project was a free Goodreads Giveaway book that I received in exchange for an honest review.

⭐️⭐️⭐️💫 3.5 Stars. The Protagonist is Don Tillman who presumably has a form of autism (Aspergers), but is very capable of, in fact he is highly efficient at handling the normal activities of life, albeit not in a conventional way. Don is a very exacting, neurotic sort of man who sticks stringently to schedules, lacks tact, human emotion and is socially awkward. However, he decides that he is ready to find a wife and so he puts together a comprehensive and lengthy questionnaire in the hopes of securing the perfect mate. Since we all know that’s impossible, this sets the stage for Rosie who does not quite fit Don’s expectations, to put it mildly.

This book was creative and well written with an ending that I personally enjoyed. I laughed out loud quite a few times while reading it and overall I think it was a good contemporary romance novel (I believe that’s how it would be classified). In fact I was more inclined to give it 4 stars but I have to drop it a half star due to the excessive use of profanity. Rosie had a serious potty mouth that drastically reduced my enjoyment of this book. For some this is not an issue, but for me it was and since I cannot recommend the book to family and friends for this reason I can only rate this book 3.5 stars.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

