The Deepest Secret

The Deepest SecretThe Deepest Secret by Carla Buckley
My rating: 3.5 of 5 stars

This was a Library Thing, Early Reviewers, Advance Readers copy that I won.

⭐️⭐️⭐️💫 Although I liked this book, I didn’t love it. Judging from some of the other reviews I must have very high expectations. We find out fairly early on what “The Deepest Secret” is, and then we are waiting until we get to the end of the book to see how this secret affects everyone’s lives. I think I may have liked the book more if it was shorter because it was a bit draggy to me at times. Although I was interested in what would happen to the characters, I never felt as though the book was so good I couldn’t put it down. I never cried, and I may have laughed once or twice, but that was it. The subject matter was unique and interesting, but I kept wanting more. The ending made sense and that was it. I really expected to find out more about the neighbors…..it seemed as though there would be some interesting revelations, but there really wasn’t.
Overall the book was pretty good, but I think it could have been better.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

